Home > Arsenal News > Scouting-Chamakh for Arsenal

Scouting-Chamakh for Arsenal

I know we have well paid scouts roaming around the world in search of the ‘next Kaka’ or the ‘next Henry’ or ‘next Messi’ but last night i decided to watch the Bourdeaux vs Lens game and do a bit of scouting and analysing of our soon ‘to-be’  and ‘very-likely’ new recruit. Marouane Chamakh. Not only did he manage to score yesterday but also impressed me with his work rate. He was out there helping out the defence,hard tackling attackers, setting up opportunities for scoring and also actually scoring. I must admit that from what I read about the guy before yesterday didn’t impress me too much but i think he could be a good signing for us. Again i would say we should go for a CB and DM first and then think of adding a striker but Wenger doesn’t seem to realise that. Having seen Chamkh yesterday I can say he is good in the air and works equally hard without the ball, something which Adebayor didn’t last season. Also he does seem to have an eye for that killer pass and can hold the ball till the players get forward but he certainly isn’t the most prolific striker. He does manage to add up assists and a few goals but I’m scared he doesn’t offer us anything special than what we already have. I also fear for Nicklas Bendtner’s future since Chamakh looks quite similar and with Chamakh scoring a few brownie points because of his experience, we might just be hindering Bendtner’s chances.

If Chamakh does come in I wonder if  Wenger would start Bendtner ahead of Chamakh. With Eduardo,RVP, Vela, Bendtner, Arshavin and Theo all providing us options up front i really don’t see a need for another one. I’d be happy if we brought in a CB or DM instead. But it’s Wenger who is in charge and not me.

Also watching the game last night Yoann Gourcuff seems to be a great player in the mould of Kaka and Zidane. Having just left Milan and signed for Bourdeaux, he certainly won’t be moving anywhere this summer but I’d like to see Arsenal go for him next summer. As for now i’ll be happy with Vieira, a CB and Chamakh.

That’s it for now from ‘MY SCOUTING ‘

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment